Victoria Advocate AdvoSports

9 area players named to all-state tourney teams
Sunday, June 8, 2015
by Victoria Advocate Sports Staff Article   |   Shiner Softball   |   Shiner Comanche Sports Home Page

gold line
click to enlarge photo
Shiner's Bethany Nevlud makes it around second base as she reacts to making a homerun during the UIL Class 2A State Championship game.
photo by Scott Julian, special to the Advocate
All-State Honors

The hits keep coming for Shiner freshman Bethany Nevlud.

Four days away from homering in the Lady Comanches' UIL Class 2A State Championship win against Harleton last week and being named the game MVP, the third baseman was honored again.

Nevlud, along with teammates Cece Darilek, Lauren Schuette, Kailey Williams and Kassidy Bishop were named to the state all-tournament teams Sunday.

Hallettsville, which lost to East Bernard in the Class 3A State Championship, had four players named to the state all-tournament team.

Camille Grahmann, Kendyl Lange, Kenna Lange and Paiden Pruett made the cut for the Lady Brahmas.

All-District Honors

Nevlud was also named All-District 28-2A Newcomer of the Year. Darilek was named district MVP. Weimar's Emma Holland was named the district's Defensive Player of the Year. Weimar's Shelby Vacek and Shiner's Tamara Hajek were named co-Offensive Players of the Year.

The Lady Brahmas' Coco Caraway made All-District 28-3A MVP, while Camille Grahmann was co-Offensive Player of the Year.

Hallettsville's Kendyl Lange and Industrial's Kassie Dethke were the district's co-Defensive Players of the Year.

All-District 28-2A


MVP - Cece Darilek, Shiner, jr., pitcher

Co-Offensive Players of the Year - Shelby Vacek, Weimar, sr.; Tamara Hajek, Shiner, sr., catcher

Defensive Player of the Year - Emma Holland, Weimar, so.

Newcomer of the Year - Bethany Nevlud, Shiner, fr., third baseman

Utility - Allison Williams, Weimar, jr.

First team

Taylor Mirelez, Ganado, sr.; Alexis Mojica, Ganado, fr.; Cheyenne Galindo, Ganado, so.; Kyndal Kutac, Schulenburg, fr.; Kylie Mica, Flatonia, sr.; Erin Miksch, Flatonia, jr.; Lauren Schuette, Shiner, so., second baseman; Hannah Nevlud, Shiner, jr., outfielder; Kassidy Bishop, Shiner, so., outfielder; Mackinly Pilat, Shiner, so., outfielder; Hunter Ervin, Weimar, jr.; Makayla Kunz, Weimar, so.; Darrian Smith, Weimar, fr.

Second team

Amanda Lutringer, Louise, so.; Bailey Cernosek, Weimar, sr.; Madison Mican, Weimar, jr.; Allison Meyer, Schulenburg, sr.; Maggie Mica, Flatonia, so.; Riley Beck, Flatonia, so.; Rachel Steinhauser, Flatonia, jr.; Kailey Williams, Shiner, shortstop, fr.; Kori Landman, Shiner, jr., first baseman; Hannah Janssen, Ganado, jr.; Sarah Novak, Ganado, sr.; Maddie Workman, Ganado, sr.

All-District 28-3A


MVP - Coco Caraway, Hallettsville, jr., pitcher

Newcomer of the Year - Sydney Graves, Palacios, fr., catcher

Co-Offensive Players of the Year - Camille Grahmann, Hallettsville, jr., second baseman; Julissa Llanos, Rice, jr.

Co-Defensive Players of the Year - Kendyl Lange, Hallettsville, so., shortstop; Kassie Dethke, Industrial, sr., catcher

First team

Landry Mikulec, Industrial, sr., pitcher; Taylor Akenhead, Hallettsville, jr., catcher; Ashley Soto, Edna, so.; Jillian Jones, Industrial, fr., first baseman; Maddy Sims, Rice, fr., second baseman; Carley Woytek, Hallettsville, sr., third baseman; Reagan Doyle, Industrial, fr., shorstop; Kim Ortolon, Edna, so., outfielder; Lila Filip, Palacios, so., outfielder; Abby Fowlkes, Hallettsville, jr., outfielder; Larissa Manciaz, Rice, jr., outfielder; Sarah Kusak, Industrial, fr., DP; Elizabeth Kolodziejczyk, Industrial, sr., utility.

Second team

Cameron Greaves, Palacios, jr., pitcher; Brittney Sosa, Rice, fr.; Jayla Cantu, Rice, so., catcher; Melanie Brewer, Tidehaven, jr., Sarah Busselman, Hallettsville, sr., first baseman; Lexey Mikulec, Industrial, fr., second baseman; Shermeka Thompson, Edna, jr., third baseman; Sydney Garcia, Palacios, sr., shortstop; Kenna Lange, Hallettsville, fr., outfielder; Cierra Borak, Industrial, jr., outfielder; Cameron Marsalia, Rice, jr., outfielder; Briana Sanchez, Tidehaven, sr., outfielder, Paiden Pruett, Hallettsville, sr., DP; Reagan Dopslauf, Rice, so., utility.

Shiner Softball   |   Shiner Comanche Sports Home Page


gold line

BaerCom Design ©  Copyright BaerCom - Shiner, Texas  2015 Website Design by BaerCom