Victoria Advocate On-Line

2005 30-1A All-District Baseball Teams
Sunday, June 19, 2005

Victoria Advocate On-Line Article   |   Shiner Comanche Baseball   |   Return to Shiner Home Page

red line
The 30-1A All-District high school baseball team, as voted by the coaches in the district, based on regular-season performance. Ten Shiner Comanche players were selected to the 2005 team.


  MVP: Scott Shimek*, sr., Shiner.

  Newcomer of the Year: Cameron Wright, so., Falls City & Mauro Torres, fr., Pettus.


  Pitchers: Kevin Darilek*, sr., Moulton; Barry Kutac*, sr., Louise;
    Colten Henley*, jr., Shiner; Clay Zboril*, jr., Louise;
    David Sayre*, so., Pettus.

  Catchers: Chris Baer*, sr., Shiner; Joe Theis, sr., Falls City;
    Kyle Koncaba, sr., Moulton.

  Infielders: Ryan Kloesel*, jr., Shiner; Justin Joslin*, sr., Shiner;
    Jared Boedeker*, sr., Shiner; Craig Wendel*, sr., Louise.

  Outfielders: Chase O'Connor*, sr., Shiner; Kurt Cerny*, sr., Louise;
    Kyle Condel, fr., Shiner.

  Utility Player: Jonathan Perez, sr., Pettus.

  Designated Hitter: Patrick Steele, jr., Pettus; Keith Zimmerman, jr., Moulton.


  Pitchers: Justin Villarreal, sr., Runge; Keelan Bohuslav, so., Moulton.

  Infielders: Alfonso Carreon, sr., Pettus; Jake Kinnamon, jr., Pettus;
    Chris Buehring, sr., Moulton; Pedro Diaz, sr., Louise.

  Outfielders: A.J. Perez, sr., Shiner; Chase Sekula, jr., Falls City;
    Ricky Torres, so., Pettus.

  Utility Players: Darby House, fr., Runge; Mark Casteel, so., Shiner.

  * = unanimous selection
Shiner Comanche Baseball   |   Return to Shiner Home Page


red line

This Website brought to you by:

P.O. Box 275  •  Shiner, Texas 77984-0275
Phone: (361) 594-4176  •  E-Mail:

BaerCom Design ©  Copyright BaerCom - Shiner, Texas  2005 Website Design by BaerCom