Shiner Gazette
Comanches dominate 29-1A
All-District selections

June 17, 2004

Shiner Comanche Baseball   |   Return to Shiner Home Page

purple line
Coaches from District 29-1A recently announced their selections for first and second team baseball honors. Eight Comanches were chosen for the first team including MVP and Newcomer of the Year.

The honorees are:
  Position     Player              Team        Year  

  MVP          Garet Pustka        Shiner      Sr.   

  Newcomer     Ryan Kloesel        Shiner      Soph. 
               Aaron Herrera       Pettus      Fr.   

  Pitchers     Jaime Garza         Runge       Sr.   
               Garett Williamson   Louise      Sr.   
               Scott Shimek        Shiner      Jr.   
               Kory Dzuik          Falls City  Sr.   
               David Sayre         Pettus      Fr.   

  Catchers     Brady Strauss       Shiner      Sr.   
               Jim Ed Baugh        Falls City  Sr.   
               Fabian Gutierrez    Runge       Sr.   

  Infielders   Keith Zimmerman     Moulton     Soph. 
               Russell Boothe      Shiner      Soph. 
               Joey Wiatrek        Falls City  Sr.   
               Robbie Erwin        Louise      Sr.   

  Outfielders  Chris Baer          Shiner      Jr.   
               Kurt Cerny          Louise      Jr.   
               Gabriel Gutierrez   Runge       Jr.   

  Utility      Jared Boedeker      Shiner      Jr.   
               Barry Kutac         Louise      Jr.   

  DH           Dylan Hagens        Shiner      Soph. 

  The second team include three players from Falls City,
  three from Moulton, two from Louise and Pettus, one from
  Runge and Marcus Lopez, senior outfielder, from Shiner.

Shiner Comanche Baseball   |   Return to Shiner Home Page

purple line

This Website brought to you by:

P.O. Box 275  •  Shiner, Texas 77984-0275
Phone: (361) 594-4176  •  E-Mail:

BaerCom Design ©  Copyright BaerCom - Shiner, Texas  2004 Website Design by BaerCom